The Chicago Writers Association proudly announces its 3rd Annual CWA Book of the Year Award contest!

The contest is open to all books published (Date of First Publication) from July 1, 2012 through June 30, 2013. We will be awarding books in the categories of Traditionally Published and Non-Traditionally Published (self-published and POD-published) for Fiction and Non-Fiction. Four (4) awards in total will be awarded at a ceremony in January 2014.

The contest is open to CWA member authors and to non-member authors residing in the 9-county Chicagoland and metropolitan region.

Deadline for book entries: Friday, July 20, 2013

Member entry fee: $15
Non-member entry fee: $25

Please mail your book entry to: Chicago Writers Association, P.O. Box 6505, Evanston, IL 60204

Along with your entry, please include a check or money order made payable to Chicago Writers Association. Or pay online via PayPal at

Share Facebook   Share on Twitter

Back to Write City Blog