The Chicago Writers Association proudly announces its 4th Annual CWA Book of the Year Award contest!

The contest is open to all books published (Date of First Publication) from July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2014. We will be awarding books in the categories of Traditionally Published and Non-Traditionally Published (self-published and POD-published) for Fiction and Non-Fiction. Four (4) awards in total will be awarded at a ceremony in January 2015.

The contest is open to CWA member authors and to non-member authors residing in the 9-county Chicagoland and metropolitan region.

Deadline for book entries: Thursday, July 31, 2014

Member entry fee: $15

Non-member entry fee: $25

Please mail your book (hard copy-only, no electronic submissions) entry to: Chicago Writers Association, P.O. Box 6505, Evanston, IL 60204.

Along with your entry, please include your name, email address, title of your entry, category of your entry, and a check or money order made payable to Chicago Writers Association.

Payments can also be made payable online through PayPal:

Author Options

If you pay online, please enclose a copy of the PayPal receipt with your submission. Make sure your book gets the attention it deserves! Good luck!

Share Facebook   Share on Twitter

Back to Write City Blog