Get your book the attention it deserves!

The Chicago Writers Association proudly announces its 2nd Annual CWA Book of the Year Contest. The contest is open to all books published from July 1, 2011 through June 30, 2012. We will be awarding books in the categories of Traditionally Published and Non-Traditionally Published (self- and POD-published books) for Fiction and Non-Fiction. Four awards in all, to be awarded at a ceremony later this year.

This year we are opening up the contest to CWA member authors and to non-member authors residing in the 9-county Chicagoland metropolitan region.

Deadline for entries is: Friday, July 13, 2012.

Member entry fee is: $10; Non-member entry fee is: $15.

Please mail your book to: Chicago Writers Association, P.O. Box 6505, Evanston, IL, 60204. Along with your entry include a check or money order for the entry fee made payable to Chicago Writers Association in the amount of $10.

Payment can also be made online through PayPal at our Windy City Writers blog:

Share Facebook   Share on Twitter

Back to Write City Blog